Venable Park Task Force


The Venable Park Task Force consists of up to nine members, a majority of whom are Creve Coeur residents. Members are selected by a nominating committee consisting of the Mayor, Council President, and a third Council member. The Task Force includes up to two representatives from the City’s Parks and Historic Preservation (PHP) Committee, who shall be designated to the nominating committee by the PHP.

Primary responsibilities and duties of the task force include:

  • Make recommendations to the City Council for implementing Section 2 of Resolution 1467
  • Make regular reports to City Council

To find out more about the roles and guidelines of appointed and elected City positions, read A Citizens Advisory Guide to Boards, Committees and Commissions.


  • Carl Moskowitz
  • Jim Singer
  • Jodi Miller
  • Pier Alsup
  • Rich Miller
  • Sydni Jackson
  • Heather Silverman, Council Liaison - Ward 1
  1. Jason Valvero

    Director of Recreation

  2. Physical Address
    300 N. New Ballas Rd.
    Creve Coeur, MO 63141