Employee Pension Fund Board of Trustees


The Employee Pension Fund Board of Trustees consists of six members who each serve a three-year term. The City Administrator and Finance Director act as ex-officio members.

Primary powers and duties of the Board include:

  • Serving as the pension plan fiduciaries
  • Controlling and managing the operation and administration of the pension plan.

To find out more about the roles and guidelines of appointed and elected City positions, read A Citizens Advisory Guide to Boards, Committees and Commissions.


  • Carol Lippman, Citizen Member
  • Michael Karasick, Chair
  • Ted Armstrong, Vice- Chair
  • Jonathan McIntosh, Employee Representative
  • Michael Breitenstein, Employee Representative
  • Rhonda O'Brien, Citizen Member
  • Joe Martinich, Council Liaison - Ward 4