Stormwater Committee

The committee consists of seven to nine members who each serve a three-year term.

Primary responsibilities and duties include:
  • Reviewing each problem location that is referred to them by a property owner or city staff
  • Advising as to an appropriate design solution to stormwater related problems and recommending a solution to the City Council.
  • Making recommendations to the City Council regarding the city's stormwater policies.
To find out more about the roles and guidelines of appointed and elected City positions, read


A Citizens Advisory Guide to Boards, Committees and Commissions.


  • Patrick Brown, Committee Member
  • Samantha Davies, Committee Member
  • Bernard Feldman, Committee Vice Chair
  • Mary Helen Gerst, Committee Member
  • Richard Kutta, Committee Chair
  • Bryan Pearl, Committee Member
  • Kathleen Rizzo, Committee Member
  • Peter Wazlawek, Committee Member
  • Tim Carney, Council Liaison - Ward 2


Volunteers for vacancies must be residents of Creve Coeur. A background in stormwater management, engineering or related field is preferred, but not required.

If you are interested in serving on this committee, please complete the online application.


The most recent update to the City's Stormwater Master Plan was adopted on December 10, 2012, by the City Council. All documents are available at the Government Center and the links below. For questions, please contact Jim Heines, Director of Public Works, at (314) 872-2533.

  1. Jim Heines

    Director of Public Works


    Administrative Services Associate

  3. Physical Address
    300 N. New Ballas Rd.
    Creve Coeur, MO 63141